ten little bunnies

See! I told you not to fear. Here’s the next set of illustrations. this time, the prompt was ten drawings of the same thing, using different styles. I chose a little stuffed bunny, and drew him using, from left to right, scribbles, gestural lines, high contrast/color blocking, contour cross hatching, contour line, directional line, continuous line, pen and ink, and my two favorites-stippling and contour hatching. I really enjoyed drawing these little guys-and although i don’t think I’ll be drawing any more bunnies for a while, it definitely made me think about all the different styles that can be accomplished with just a pen and a piece of paper. plus, i mean, come on- they’re so cute!

Leave a Reply

