allergies.

The assignment for today was to draw ten sketches of ‘natural’ objects. considering I am allergic to most of the things I drew, its safe to say i may have rushed a little bit. my favorite is the apple/apple core combo- but i also think the sketch with all the little grassy plants turned out alright as well. I focused mainly on mark making this time around, while also paying attention to the composition, which the last round lacked. I think my shadowing failed a little bit in this round, but shadows are hard to capture without looking confusing-I think I can still work on that. I think I’m improving a little, due to the sheer number of these sketches, but nonetheless, i am still not looking forward to the next ten-because I’m no good at drawing people.

Leave a Reply

